01
02
RDC b
Coupe longitudinale

Localisation:
Pantin [93]
Client :
EMERIGE Résidentiel
Surface :
14 377 m²
Team :
EPDC, MEBI, VPEAS
Project leader:
Christophe Duchesne
Budget :
3.5 ME excluding tax
Status :
PRO / DCE
Program :
118 housings + 65 social housings et 129 parking spaces, a dancing school, a brasserie and a commercial zone

The plot faces the Ourq Canal, a large-scale facility showing the mutations of the city: the canal used to be a freight infrastructure, and has now turned into a leisure facility. Considering this singular landscape, three main wills led this project:
- Opening the block onto the public space, by generous visual access through the gardens. This green space is open to all and receives common activities such as vegetable garden, sandbox, solarium, aromatic garden… It is a true socialization space, at the heart of the block.
- Designing the canal-facing façade as an emblematic showcase for the city thanks to an authentic material -hand-moulded brick- and wide openings. This enables a formal dialog with the traditional “industrial spirit” characterizing Pantin since the beginning of the 20th century.
- Developing multiple types in order to enrich the apartment offer, and to diversify the typology of open spaces (green terraces, gardens, accessible rooftops etc.).
On the canal side, the building’s slot/slab structure enables a great flexibility regarding the apartments layout, paced by the full height bay windows and balconies, facing the landscape. The building implanted on the street side offers angle apartments providing three orientations thanks to a “cut off” corner, and adapts to this more urban context with 70cm-high windowsills. At the centre of the block, crossing townhouses immersed in greenery complete the offer with an “urban countryside” touch.

01
02
RDC b
Coupe longitudinale

Localisation:
Pantin [93]
Maîtrise d’ouvrage :
EMERIGE Résidentiel
SDP :
14 377 m²
BET :
EPDC, MEBI, VPEAS
Chefs de projet :
Christophe Duchesne
Coût :
22 ME HT
Phase :
Chantier, livraison janvier 2019
Programme :
118 logements en accession + 65 logements sociaux et 129 places de parking, une école de danse de 944 m², une brasserie de 298 m², un local d’activité de 177 m²

Le site fait face au canal de l’Ourcq – infrastructure rayonnant à l’échelle du département – il est le témoignage d’une évolution urbaine le faisant passer d’infrastructure de fret à un espace de loisirs et de promenade. Face à ce grand paysage, 3 orientations majeures guident le projet :
- Ouvrir l’îlot sur l’espace public offrant des percées paysagères généreuses vers le cœur de la parcelle. Cet espace vert est ouvert à tous et accueille des activités communes (potager, bac à sable, solarium, jardin aromatique,…) il est un véritable lieu de sociabilisation au cœur de l’opération.
- Travailler la façade canal comme une vitrine emblématique de la ville à travers un matériau authentique qu’est la brique (moulée main) et de très généreuses ouvertures. Il se met en place un dialogue avec l’esprit « industriel » traditionnel du début XX à Pantin.
- Développer une diversité de typologies qui enrichit l’offre et puisse panacher les différents types d’espaces libres (terrasses plantées, jardins pleine terre, toitures accessibles…). Sur le canal la structure du bâtiment type refend/dalle permet une grande flexibilité dans l’agencement des appartements dont la trame des baies toutes hauteur avec ses balcons rythme la façade sur ce grand paysage. L’édifice sur rue offre des appartements d’angle qui bénéficient de 3 orientations grâce aux pans coupé ; et répond à un contexte plus urbain par une allège à 70 cm. En cœur d’îlot, des maisons de ville traversantes immergées dans la végétation complètent l’offre par un caractère « campagne à la ville ».