1 Ext ok
1 ext
2 Int ok
2 ext
3 Int ok
4 Int ok
5 Int ok

Location:
La Courneuve [93]
Client:
SGP
Surface:
2 300m²
Team:
Tractebel, Egis Rails, Egis Bâtiment, On Group, Elioth
Project leader:
Sophie Deramond
Budget:
55 M
Satus:
On going
Programme:
GPE station

The “Six Routes” station’s hall is a crossing space. This disposition links the urban space to the inside, creating a dialogue between the new station and the direct surroundings. The hall becomes a core part of the urban space.
The ground floor arch is a notable space, inspired from the vast halls of the first train stations, real entrance points of the cities. This urban element was revisited in a much contemporary way: its alcoves frame the inside space, and the arch ends onto the façade, thus creating an easily identifiable space on the “Six Routes” roundabout.
We propose the use of bricks as principal identity material, in keeping with the industrial past of La Courneuve. This enables many different possible implementations such as walls, arches, or clerestories.

2 ext
1 ext
3 ext
4 int
5 int
6 int
7 int

Localisation :
La Courneuve [93]
Maîtrise d’ouvrage :
SGP
SHON :
2 300m²
BET :
Tractebel, Egis Rails, Egis Bâtiment, On, Elioth
Chef de projet :
Sophie Deramond
Coût :
55 M
Phase :
Pro
Programme :
Gare GPE

L’espace du hall de la Courneuve est traversant. Ainsi, s’opère une mise en relation de la ville avec l’intérieur, faisant dialoguer site existant et nouvelle gare. Le hall devient partie intégrante de l’espace urbain.
La voûte du rez-de-chaussée crée un espace remarquable, à l’image des grands halls des premières gares jouant alors le rôle de porte d’entrée de la ville. Réinterprétée de manière plus contemporaine par ses alcôves qui viennent cadrer l’espace, la voûte du hall de gare se termine en façade et constitue un élément facilement identifiable sur le rond-point des Six Routes.
Dans la continuité du passé industriel de La Courneuve, nous proposons d’utiliser la brique comme matériau identitaire. Cette dernière autorise un grand nombre de mises en œuvre différentes, avec la possibilité de l’utiliser en mur, en voûte, à claire voie.